Skip to content

Our Modern Cable Trellis Featured On Apartment Therapy

August 11, 2009

Apartment_therapy

I have been a huge fan of Apartment Therapy for quite some time now (see the link on our Resources page).  I was pleasantly surprised, okay, I freaked when I saw my Do-It-Yourself Modern Trellis on their website.  I am currently thinking of a way to celebrate my excitement with everyone, so stay tuned for some sort of giveaway details.

What’s so cool about Apartment Therapy?

Design inspiration galore!  They have teams of contributors from major cities across the United States including New York, Los Angelos, San Francisco, Chicago, DC and Boston, the find the most unique stores, products and room designs.  I personally love the slant towards modern and contemporary decor styles, easy decorating tips, easy on the reading (you won’t find long blocks of text on this site!), and an over abundance of my favorite obsession…RESOURCES.

Helping people make their homes more beautiful, organized and healthy by connecting them to a wealth of resources, ideas and community online. – Apartment Therapy Mission

Update on Modern Cable Trellis Project

Since my original post last year, the Star Jasmine has filled in a little more.  The vine leaders (new growth) can get a little crazy wrapping themselves around whatever is close by, so pruning is necessary to keep your modern trellis neat and tidy looking.  Any vine can be used on this sturdy trellis, well, maybe not Wisteria, but I chose the Star Jasmine for its aromatic white flowers that greet my visitors in late spring.

Trellis_update

Look_Good

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 5:23 pm

    This is so great! Congrats!!!

  2. May 22, 2012 7:32 pm

    Hello just thought I would tell you something. This is twice now I have landed on your blog in the last 2 days looking for totally unrelated things. Spooky or what? kamar harian orchard singapura>

Leave a Reply

