Skip to content

iPhone Adventures: Control Aphids Naturally with Aphid Chaser

July 25, 2009

Looking for natural pest control products for your garden? Well, I just bought Aphid Chaser by Oak Stump Farms at a local garden center. The company guarantees to “disrupt Aphid colonies and ward them off” by using powerful pheromones.

I haven’t had the chance to test the product, but the idea is very intriguing. I plan to attach to my euphorbias and blog about the results later. Has anyone used a product like this before?

Look_Good

2 Comments leave one →
  1. DeDe permalink
    July 28, 2009 1:54 pm

    The aphids have been horrible this year. Nothing I do seems to deter them. They simply will not leave my broccoli alone. I’m eagerly awaiting your review of this product.

    • July 28, 2009 2:26 pm

      DeDe, I hope to have a review for you soon, but now the aphids have miraculously abandoned my euphorbias since earlier this spring. I’m hoping the many dragon flies in my backyard have gobbled them up. I have more places to look though, so tell your broccoli to hang tight.

      Thanks for your comment!

      Jayme Jenkins, Owner http://www.aHaModernLiving.com

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

