Skip to content

Video: Raising Urban Chickens

July 5, 2009

One of my twitter friends @GardenLiving, aka Theresa Loe, recently posted this cute video on Charlotte the Polish Chicken.  Raising urban chickens has been on my mind lately ever since I learned the city will allow three chickens per household.  Wouldn’t it be great to have a couple running around the yard gobbling up all those slimy slugs, free chicken poop and fresh hard boiled eggs every morning for breakfast?

Resources for Raising Backyard Urban Chickens

Look_Good
Bookmark and Share

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jodi permalink
    July 6, 2009 9:21 am

    My dream is to have a flock of chickens in my backyard. My neighbors (and my hubbie) would think I was nuts. But I don’t know……I am thinking next year we may need to add this to our lifestyle!! Thanks for the post, as always, so inspiring!

  2. July 18, 2009 9:50 am

    also happy to read-read blog
    always successful

  3. July 20, 2009 3:42 am

    Hey Jayme, thanks for the post on Charlotte.

    I think you should totally get chickens! They are as easy to care for as a rabbit or a dog but unlike other pets, they give something back…EGGS! I am so enjoying my chickens and love how they scour the garden in search of slugs and snails. Yes!

    I vote for you to get some!!!

Leave a Reply

