Skip to content

Stylish Eco-friendly Pots by EcoForms

January 11, 2009

EcoForm Pot

EcoForm Potted with Zebra Haworthia

Depending on where you live, finding stylish pots for your plants can be quite frustrating.  I had this super stylish, mod container filled with a few succulent varieties, and then my dog knocked over the table.  The container completely shattered beyond the adhesive power of super glue.  I was so annoyed to realize that finding a replacement that remotely matched original style was going to be impossible from where I live.  But then I discovered these green pots from EcoForms at a local garden store.

I was delighted to see the different styles, colors, and best of all, they were eco-friendly.  Granted, they were not the classic mod planter I was looking for, but they definitely presented modern, clean-lines.  Although the pots are made to decompose in the landfill, they are designed to last for 5 years, suitable for all environments and can resist the dreaded freezing and thawing damage.  The pots look great with single specimen succulents (above), cacti and herbs.  I have to say, I feel good about choosing an eco-friendly alternative without sacrificing style.

What Makes Them Green?

  • Made from grain husks and natural binding agents
  • No materials wasted since made from recycled by-products of renewable and sustainable crops
  • Minimal water used during the manufacturing process
  • Decompose into nutrient-rich organic matter with a pH value of 7


Bookmark and Share

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 7:36 pm

    What a great photo! I have the Atlas Low Bowl and Bowl 7, which I’ve been using for houseplants the past couple years. I like how they look … I prefer simple designs rather than some of the more decorative pots.

  2. January 16, 2009 12:03 pm

    @Jesshibb,
    I am with you, the simpler the better. I am going to visit a 2nd hand retro store after work today to see if they have any cool containers. I don’t even have a pic of my old container to show people how cool it is…or was.

    Best,
    Jayme

Leave a Reply

